KRB announces winners of Rezzy awards

Volunteers are the backbone of Keep the Rez Beautiful. That’s why we created the annual Rezzy awards – as a way to say “thank you” to the many hard working KRBers. Although we made the official awards presentation last week at Project Rezway, we wanted to be sure to give our winners a shout out on here. This year’s winners are:

George and Susan Bragg, Volunteer of the Year;

Ridgeland High School Ambassador Club, Student Volunteer of the Year;

Dave Thompson, Community Greening Award;

St. Mark’s United Methodist Church, Community Cleaning Award;

Patti Reiss, Rezonate! Teacher of the Year Award; and

Deb Veeder, Treasure the Rez Award.

See descriptions for the different awards here. Also, we want to thank the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality for sponsoring this year’s trophies.


Leave a Reply